Log in
Log in

About the NH Coalition for Resettlement of Afghan Women Judges

Volunteer Steering Committee

  • Justice Anna Barbara Hantz Marconi – Associate Justice; New Hampshire Supreme Court 
  • Honorable Ellen V. Christo – Judge, NH Circuit Court
  • Honorable Brenda Murray – Former Administrative Judge
  • Caitlin Dow – Director of Marketing and Communications; New Hampshire Bar Association
  • Honorable Patricia Whalen – Former family court judge in Vermont, international judge in the War Crime Tribunal for Bosnia and Herzegovina, founding member of the Afghan Judicial Education program in partnership with the International Association of Women Judges
  • Jackie Waters – Deputy Director, Access & Community Engagement; NH Judicial Branch
  • Katherine E. Hedges – Attorney; Rath, Young, and Pignatelli, PC, liaison NH Women’s Bar Association
  • Megan Hilson, Esq. – In House Counsel; Brady Sullivan Properties 
  • Meghan Glynn – Attorney; Drummond Woodsum  Pamala Custer – Teacher; Hanover High School
  • Rachael Azotea –Program Coordinator, Access & Community Engagement; NH Judicial Branch 
  • Rebecca Purdom – Associate Dean of Academic Affairs and Professor of Law; UNH Franklin Pierce School of Law
  • Wendy Rau - Attorney

Thank You to Additional Volunteers/Supporters/Providers 

  • Adonia Simpson - American Bar Association Commission on Immigration
  • Amila Merdzanovic – Field Office Director (VT) , US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants
  • Hon. Andrea K. Johnstone - U.S. Magistrate Judge, United States District Court, District of New Hampshire
  • Anne Emily Caplin, Exeter
  • Bill Hammond – VT resettlement volunteer
  • Clement Kigugu - Overcomers Support Services  Courtney H.G. Herz – Attorney, Sheehan Phinney
  • Dr. Janet Breslin Smith
  • Ellen Grimm – Coordinator, Warren B. Rudman Center For Justice, Leadership & Public Service
  • Heather E. Krans - Attorney, Pastori Krans
  • Henry Harris – Managing Director, International Institute of New England
  • Hon. Patricia B. Quigley, Judge, New Hampshire Circuit Court
  • Hon. James Bassett – Senior Associate Justice, New Hampshire Supreme Court
  • Hon. Samantha D. Elliott - Judge, United States District Court, District of New Hampshire
  • John Greabe – Director, Warren B. Rudman Center For Justice, Leadership & Public Service
  • Laura Knoy - Community Engagement Director, Warren B. Rudman Center For Justice, Leadership & Public Service 
  • Hon. Lisa Walsh - International Director, National Association of Women Judges, also, Judge, 11th Judicial Circuit, Civil Division, Florida
  • Lucinda Hopkins - Attorney, Host Family
  • Hon Carol Ann Conboy – Associate Justice, New Hampshire Supreme Court (ret). 
  • Lyndsey B. Courtney - Attorney, NH Office of Professional Licensure and Certification
  • Lynn Preston - Attorney, Sheehan Phinney
  • Marin Stein - World Learning (VT)
  • Michael H. Byowitz - Chair, American Bar Association Afghan Legal Professionals Scholarship & Mentoring Pilot Program 
  • Nathan Warecki – Attorney, Nixon Peabody LLP
  • Rick Hopkins, Host Family 
  • Manchester Rotary Club
  • Dartmouth College
  • Franklin Pierce School of Law, University of New Hampshire
  • Sheehan Phinney 
  • New Hampshire Women’s Bar Association
  • New Hampshire Bar Foundation


Site Navigation

   Coalition Home    

Learn More

How to Help

This web site is for informational purposes only. No information submitted to this site will be deemed to be, or kept, confidential. The NHWBA is a voluntary professional organization. It is not affiliated with the New Hampshire Bar Association.

Copyright 2023 NHWBA. All Rights Reserved.

New Hampshire Women's Bar Association

497 Hooksett Road

Box 179

Manchester, NH 03104