Log in

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, August 01, 2019
    • Monday, September 30, 2019

    NHWBA is hosting a drive for legal books. We're collecting used rule books, secondary sources, and other legal books to be donated to the New Hampshire Correctional Facility for Women. If your library is updating with new versions, please arrange to donate the books being replaced. Donations are tax-deductible.

    If you are interested in donating, want to learn more, or need tax-deduction paperwork, please contact Kat Hedges by email or phone at 603-668-2222 ext. 117.

    The drive will last through September 30th, but if you are receiving new books later in the year and won't be able to donate until after September, just let Kat know.


    • Monday, September 23, 2019
    • 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    • Stonebridge Country Club, 161 Gorham Pond Rd, Goffstown, NH 03045
    Register

    The New Hampshire Society of CPAs and New Hampshire Women's Bar Association are hosting a fun-filled day for connecting with women on and off the golf course. Start with a 9-hole golf tournament and end with a networking luncheon. Prizes will be awarded for: Top Three Teams (lowest net score), Longest Drive, Marshmallow Madness, and more!

    Schedule of Events:

    • 8:00am - Registration/Continental Breakfast/ Network with Sponsors
    • 9:00am Tournament Play
    • Lunch and prizes immediately following tournament

    A portion of the profits to benefit the Children's Scholarship Fund - New Hampshire.

    Sponsorship opportunities available. Contact Kat Hedges for more information.

    Spread the word and invite your friends at our Facebook event.

    • Thursday, October 03, 2019
    • 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    • Sulloway & Hollis, 29 School Street, Concord, NH 03301
    Register

    Join us for an afternoon conversation with respected mediator Charles P. Bauer, Esq. from Gallagher, Callahan & Gartrell, P.C. for an in-depth look at mediation practice.  

    Topics will include:

    • Structuring a productive mediation--when, where, and how to mediate;
    • Mediation submissions;
    • Roles of the parties and their lawyers;
    • Reaching a resolution--MOUs and Settlement Agreements; and
    • The next generation of NH mediators.
    We believe this course may qualify for 120  minutes toward the annual MCLE requirement.  Please see Supreme Court Rule 53.1 for details on how this applies. 

    for details.  We will provide you with a certificate to keep in your file.

    This event is free members and $20.00 for non-members.  Not sure if you're a member?  Click here to log in or email info@NHWBA.org.


    Share

    • Thursday, October 17, 2019
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
    • McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center, 2 Institute Drive Concord, NH 03301
    • 224
    Register

    Our 22nd Annual Fall Reception will include the presentation of the 2019 Marilla M. Ricker Achievement Award. The Ricker Award is presented annually to an outstanding woman lawyer in New Hampshire who has achieved professional excellence and paved the way to success for other women lawyers, advanced opportunities for women in the profession, and/or performed exemplary public service on behalf of women.

    Join us for a night of recognition of the achievements of our award recipient and an opportunity to network with fellow attorneys and judges from across the state.

    At the reception, we will also present the 2019 Winnie McLaughlin Scholarship to a very deserving law student at UNH School of Law. A 50/50 raffle will be held to support the Winnie McLaughlin Scholarship Fund.

    Space is limited and tickets will be required for this event. Tickets are free to NHWBA members of all membership levels, including honorary members. For non-members, there is a suggested donation of $20.

    Please contact Kat Hedges if you have questions or need more information about this event.


    Thank you to the sponsors who make this event possible! Click here for information about becoming a sponsor.

    Champion:


    Benefactor:


    Patron:


    Supporter:





    Friends:


    John M. Lewis ADR Services


        
    • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    • 4:15 PM - 6:30 PM
    • Jury Box Cafe, UNH Law, 2 White St, Concord, New Hampshire 03301

    We are pleased to again partner with the UNH Franklin Pierce School of Law, the Webster-Batchelder American Inn of Court, and the Arthur J. Gajarsa American Inn of Court, on a speed-mentoring event.

    Using a format similar to speed dating, attorneys will be assigned tables by mentoring topic and groups of law students will rotate between the tables at the sound of a bell.

    Participating attorneys will field student questions on particular mentoring topics, community engagement, professionalism, managing difficult relationships, networking, and negotiating work/life obligations & opportunities.

    Complimentary hors d’oeuvres to follow.

    Please RSVP here by Friday, October 4.

    If you have any questions, please contact Mary Anne Aspell by email or phone at (603) 513-5182. We hope to see you there!



Past events

Monday, August 26, 2019 Table for Eight with Judge Susan Carbon
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 August Book Club
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Indoor Cycling Networking Event
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Historic Portsmouth Women Private Walking Tour
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 July Book Club
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 LawLine Volunteer Night
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 Golf Clinic
Monday, May 20, 2019 May Book Club
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 SHERO Celebration
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 Crepes and a Community Baby Shower
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Panel Event: Pay Equity & Discrimination
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Community Baby Shower Donation Drive
Friday, April 12, 2019 Hearing on Proposed Rule of Professional Conduct 8.4(g)
Thursday, April 04, 2019 PROMOTING EQUALITY IN THE LEGAL PROFESSION: Training for All NH Attorneys on Maintaining a Workplace Free of Harassment, Discrimination and Retaliation
Friday, March 29, 2019 Annual Retreat
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 March Book Club
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 National Association of Women Lawyers’ 2019 Mid-Year Meeting
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 February Book Club
Thursday, February 07, 2019 Legislative Reception
Thursday, January 31, 2019 Annual Specific Developments in Family Law CLE
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Post-Holiday Party
Monday, January 14, 2019 January Book Club
Thursday, January 10, 2019 SOLD OUT - "On the Basis of Sex" Screening
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 November Book Club
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Thanksgiving Basket Volunteer Day
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Thanksgiving Basket Drop-Off
Thursday, November 08, 2018 National Association of Women Lawyers’ 14th General Counsel Institute
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 October Book Club
Thursday, October 11, 2018 21st Annual Fall Reception
Friday, October 05, 2018 October Nine and Dine Golf Outing
Thursday, September 20, 2018 September Book Club
Friday, August 24, 2018 Nine and Dine Golf Outing
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Seacoast Networking Event
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 August Book Club
Thursday, August 02, 2018 NCWBA's Women's Bar Leadership Summit
Thursday, July 19, 2018 July Book Club
Thursday, July 19, 2018 NAWL's 2018 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon

This web site is for informational purposes only. No information submitted to this site will be deemed to be, or kept, confidential. The NHWBA is a voluntary professional organization. It is not affiliated with the New Hampshire Bar Association.

Copyright 2018 NHWBA. All Rights Reserved.

New Hampshire Women's Bar Association
P.O. Box 915
Manchester, NH 03105
info@nhwba.org